Dry Stone Walling Courses

The National Stone Centre continues to hold the very popular introductory course on dry stone walling.

Held over a weekend, the course covers the basic skills of dry stone walling with a section on stone sourcing as well as a guided trail along the Millennium Wall.

This course also provides the basic skills required for the more advanced Stone Features for Improvers course.

 

 

Quick Details:

Reference Nr.: 001
Group: Default Group
Experience Level: Beginner

more details...

Scheduled Course Instances:

Start Date Finish Date Price
Sat 22/04/2017 Sun 23/04/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 20/05/2017 Sun 21/05/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 17/06/2017 Sun 18/06/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 15/07/2017 Sun 16/07/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 19/08/2017 Sun 20/08/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 16/09/2017 Sun 17/09/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 07/10/2017 Sun 08/10/2017 £ 90.00 Book now

This course builds on the skills gained on the Dry Stone Walling for Beginners course.

The course may include terracing, wall ends, seats and other stone features to do with dry stone walling.

Tutors and trainees will decide together which features will be built on each weekend.

We recommend completing the Dry Stone Walling course before attending the Stone Features for Improvers course in order to gain the basic skills.

Quick Details:

Reference Nr.: 002
Group: Default Group
Experience Level: Improvers

more details...

Scheduled Course Instances:

Start Date Finish Date Price
Sat 19/08/2017 Sun 20/08/2017 £ 90.00 Book now
Sat 07/10/2017 Sun 08/10/2017 £ 90.00 Book now